This website uses cookies to record visitor acitivity. It helps us to improve the site and offer you a better experience.
By default, this is switched on. If you would prefer, you can switch it off - there are further controls for this on our Privacy Page.

Worth Society Committee and Sporting Representatives

The Worth Society Committee Members and Sporting Representatives are listed below.

If you would like to get in touch with a member of the Committee directly, then please do feel free to contact Mary Lou Burge, Society Manager, who can provide you with their contact details.  Mary Lou’s contact details and the Worth Society postal address and telephone details are listed below.

You can contact each of the Sporting Representatives listed via their e-mail addresses listed below.


  • Abbot Luke Jolly – Abbot of Worth Abbey


  • Nicholas Barnett R’73 – Trustee, Worthians Charitable Trust
  • Dom Mark Barrett – Worth Abbey Monastery; Director, Worth Society; Trustee, Worthians Charitable Trust
  • Mary Lou Burge – Worth Society Manager
  • Mark Collini StB’89 – Director, Worth Society
  • Jeremy Fletcher G’72 – Chairman and Director of Worth Society; Trustee, Worthians Charitable Trust
  • Michael Gabriel C’85 – Director, Worth Society
  • Maddy Ilsley StM’10
  • Stuart McPherson – Head Master, Worth School
  • Ben Oakley F’08 – Music Co-ordinator
  • Daniel Pring R’03
  • Dr Duncan Pring, Head of Careers, Worth School
  • Dom Kevin Taggart – Worth Abbey Monastery
  • Andrew Taylor, Former Staff, Worth School & Football Co-ordinator


Worthians Cricket: Matthew Donegan StB’10

Worthians Football: Andrew Taylor

Worthians Golf: Ken Ross G’65

Worthians Rugby: Desmond Calnan R’69

Worthians Squash: Matthew Doggett F’07

Worthians Netball: Emily Hollings StM’15

Worthians Hockey: Charlotte Baker StA’17

Worthians Real Tennis:  Paul Cattermull SB’73